Fundació Joan Miró
Biennial Prize | The Jury | The Trophy

Joan Miró prize

 The Joan Miró Prize is conferred in recognition of present-day artistic work. It is awarded by the Fundació Joan Miró and sponsored by the Obra Social "la Caixa", with the aim of promoting the visual arts. The prize, amounting to €70,000, is not an open competition but is awarded every two years by an international jury.

Biennial Prize

The Jury

The Trophy

After the winner has been announced by the jury, the Fundació Joan Miró, with the sponsorship of the la Obra Social "la Caixa", organises an exhibition of the artist's work at the Fundació Joan Miró.
The international jury for the Joan Miró Prize, which is changed for each prize, draws up a list of candidates from which one will be selected. There are no restrictions as to age or nationality. The winner will be a living artist who has shown the same spirit of exploration, innovation, commitment and freedom that characterised the life and work of Joan Miró.
The Joan Miró Prize trophy has been designed by André Ricard, one of the most internationally famous Catalan designers. A founder of ADI-FAD, he has always fought hard for proper recognition of the importance of design in everyday life.

With the support of: Generalitat de Catalunya - Ajuntament de Barcelona - Diputació de Barcelona - Ministerio de Cultura - Ministerio de Economía y Hacienda - Ministerio de Industria, Turismo y Comercio - BBVA - Fundació \"la Caixa\"
© Fundació Miró · All rights reserved · Legal notice · Privacy policy · Environment · Design and programming
website sponsored by: